Find the Best Price
at the Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
We do not have deals for this hotel.
Some good, Some not so good
Sep 8th, 2020
We just returned from a visit to Kansas City over Labor Day weekend. I had never stayed in this hotel on previous visits before, and wasn't sure what to expect. It is in a very convenient area with easy access to the Plaza, Westport and downtown. There is a QT gas station right next door. When we pulled into the front parking lot, there was a homeless person sitting in a corner near the handicap parking that we had to avoid for fear of running over his feet. That did not make a great impression to start the stay. Once inside though, check in was fast and easy. The desk clerk was friendly and lighthearted. We traveled with 2 dogs and she answered all our questions as to where to walk them, etc. We got to our room, 320. It was clean, smelled fresh and the bathroom was very clean. However there were three of us as stated in our reservation, and there was one hand towel, two washcloths, and two towels. My partner asked for extra towels at the front desk, and was told there were none as they were at capacity and they had to get more from another hotel. We also knew that there was no real breakfast service due to covid, so that was not a problem as we had already planned breakfasts out anyway. The pillows were soft and comfy and the beds were not bad. Air conditioner worked very well. There is a mini fridge but no microwave. Also there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. Luckily, I had brought one along. The shower was amazing. It looked like a new shower head, and had great pressure. For pets, there is a nice shady and grassy area out back that is terraced. There are tables and chairs in a small courtyard and an area to walk the dogs in grass up the few steps to the second/third terrace level. There is a pet cleanup station with a bag dispenser, however it was empty. Fair warning, the back area is not handicap accessible. There is another parking area for the hotel out back, and it does require managing several sets of steps to access it as well as steps inside the lobby to access the back entrance to the courtyard. We asked again about towels the next morning and we were told they would get some to us. We went out for the day and upon returning, my partner inquired again about the towels. We were told that the hotel had no current management and they were doing the best they could under the circumstances. She was very nice about it all. Finally when we got back to our room late Sunday evening, we asked again at the front desk and the clerk found two towels for us. A little late as we were leaving in the morning and could have used the towels that day. Checkout on Monday was easy and the desk clerks were very friendly and wished us all safe travels. Conclusions....The hotel is not bad overall, and could be a favorite with a little bit of care and updating. Homeless people hanging around is a bit disconcerting. Staff was friendly, the grounds are pretty if they can spruce them up a bit and get the fountain in front working. The room was clean and met our needs. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER
Disgusting in every way
Sep 3rd, 2020
My family and I checked into this hotel to stay a week while visiting my daughter and her newborn in KC, MO. Due to COVID-19, the hotel did not provide daily housekeeping but did not inform on their website or onsite at the hotel. This should have been a sign. When we tried to stay without housekeeping service, we requested more towels and toilet paper the next morning. We were told that we could get towels but the hotel manager was out getting toilet paper for the entire building because they had run out😳 Also during the night, I thought I felt something crawling on me. To my dismay, when I got out of the bed, there was a roach where I had been sleeping! When we notified the front desk and that we were vacating, they informed that the GM would have to authorize a refund to my credit card. He never did. In concern for my credit, we checked into a Marriott (for $100 less) and tried to reach the GM by phone 4 times while still in KC. He left me on hold for over 15 minutes twice and never returned came to the phone or returned my calls. Finally, 6 days later, after we returned home, he took my call and said he was processing my refund while I was on the call with him. No apology for the horrendously gross service, lack of housekeeping, for not returning my calls or his delay in refunding my charges. This was the most horrible lodging experience and poorest example of customer service we have ever experienced. PLEASE- Anyone who is considering staying here. DO NOT! FYI: The General Manager’s Name is Jonel (a guy). I am unsure of his correct spelling but he also manages the 816 Best Western Hotel. His Asst manager is Walter. Neither of them ever offered an apology. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER
Do not stay here
Aug 25th, 2020
When i finally got checked in by the rude front desk attendant, the weird "maintenance" man escorted me to my room for no reason but to excessively come on to me, even though i repeatedly told him i was married, i came into a room that the water wasn't working, so i called the front desk. The "maintenance" man came to take a look and accused me of sabatoging his shower although the toilet didn't flush, nor the did the sink work. I was then asked to leave the hotel although i just paid 150 for and was told i wouldn't be getting refunded. By far the worst customer service i have ever encountered. Also on my way out the "maintenance" man Bryan i overheard calling me a cracker (because I'm white) and that i needed to stay at Marriot down the street where i belong. Wouldn't recommend this place to ANYONE. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER
Overpriced and overrated
Aug 16th, 2020
Hotel was a bit dingy. It didn’t feel dirty, but the room didn’t feel sparkling clean either. Due to covid, they have a policy to drop towels and other items at your door later in the day after your request. Not a problem for me, except I asked for towels 3 times. The night clerk refused to even make a note of my request, telling me I had to come back in the morning to ask. I did that. No towels. I asked the next day, still no towels. At this point we were also out of soap, and I asked the maid directly for both. So much for no contact delivery. No breakfast room of course, again perfectly understandable. Instead they had a breakfast bag. The staff didn’t offer it to us, or tell us what it contained. I saw a sign up sheet on the counter near the end of my stay, and a guest receiving a bottle of water and a granola bar, which I can only assume was the so-called breakfast bag. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but this was completely offset by a staff that only did the bare minimum at every turn. Completely overpriced room for this poor level of service. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER
Aug 16th, 2020
We have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times and this was probably the last time. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm after a long day of flying. We were told check in is at 3pm. We asked where can we put our luggage? The response was “with you”. We arrived by drop off from a family member and we were going to Uber to a wedding at 5pm. We were really hoping for a shower, nap and a snack. We waited until 2pm, and our room became available. We were thankful. The room was not clean, hairs still in the sink, tub and toilet. Floors had not been vacuumed. 2 towels were all that was in the room. No blow dryer. The air conditioning was also not working. We asked for a blow dryer and the air to be fixed. When we left the hotel at 4:30, we stopped at the desk to ask about the air. They assured us that it would be fixed by the time we got back and sorry about the blow dryer....they didn’t have any(really)??? When we got back to the hotel at 11pm, the air was not working. We were told, “sorry, you weren’t here, so we couldn’t fix it.” Ummm hello, the lady earlier said it would be fixed??? Can we move rooms? Nope, sold out! I understand COVID, and everything, but the hotel was dirty! The only photo I got was outside the next morning because we were ready to get out of there. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER
If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.