Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

20 Buffalo Thunder Trl | Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790  [SEE MAP]Santa Fe, NM  [SEE ADDRESS]
Credit

Courtesy of Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Find the Best Price

at the Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guest Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and made our stay the best. Highly recommended.

Apr 17th, 2019

Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and made our stay the best. The food was delicious, and the service was very good. Casino and club was a good time. Also room service and housekeeping did a very good job on making us have a good stay. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 4

Huge and Beautiful but service is lacking

Apr 16th, 2019

The Buffalo Thunder is beautiful from the outside and even from the inside, well at least the lobby is. The location is quite beautiful as well. I checked in as a Diamond HH member for an anniversary trip with my wife. We were offered an "upgrade" which was a larger room but on the 3rd floor and overlooking the delivery entrance of the casino with trucks coming and going. The hotel was just about empty so I am not sure why we didn't get a nicer room or at least a 5th floor room. Our room was dated already (built in 2008). The bathroom had peeling wallpaper and the shower glass was not only dirty but the seals were falling off. I replied to a text when asked how my stay was going (including pictures of the shower, wallpaper and "view") and was told that "I'm sorry that your stay is not what you expected. I do want to thank you very much for your feedback so we can do better." What does that mean? I took it to mean, we don't really want to fix anything for you, even as a Diamond HH Member. When we checked out I asked to speak with a manager as my wife didn't want me to make a big issue of our less than wonderful "upgrade" during our stay. I was informed that there was no manager on duty and that the concierge who had replied to me via text was the highest ranking staff member present. Its a shame. This property could be so nice. It's located about 20 minutes outside of Santa Fe on the way to Taos. The casino still allows smoking so it does smell like smoke on that side. The included breakfast for HH members was very good. Service was a bit slow, even with only 5 tables seated, but it was nice and tasty with plenty variety. Parking is plentiful. The Strabucks in the lobby is open for breakfast only. It closes at 10am which is super weird. They even have local artists and vendors set up selling goods which was a nice touch. If I hadn't been a Diamond Member and if I hadn't expected a better upgrade (which I believe I deserved with my long term loyalty to Hilton) it would have been a better stay. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 4

Outing

Apr 15th, 2019

Only reason four instead of a five the casino did not have larger no smoking area otherwise the service was great all around, the breakfast buffet was excellent and well laid out with quite a variety. The service was great. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Helpful front desk staff

Apr 13th, 2019

My husband and I frequently visit Buffalo Thunder. We have had times where the right room has not been reserved for us. The hotel staff including Jeremy, always does his best to rectify the situation. Jason, who I believe is a manager has made thing right for us a few times. I lead with because this would be my only complaint, except the amazing customer service makes up for any wait time. The rooms are comfortable and so far every room we have been in has had a wonderful view. While few eateries exist at the hotel, they all have good food. I recommend the Tomohawk at the Sage and the Chicken quesadilla at the Iguana. The casno is very smoky, however, the slots are loose. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Great facility

Apr 12th, 2019

We spent two nights at the hotel. Visited several restaurants and the casino. All of the restaurants served excellent food at good prices. They were very helpful in allowing us to share meals. The casino was fun, but didn’t win any big jackpot. The room we had was a king bed with balcony. Very comfortable and quiet. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER