Hôtel & Ryads Barrière Le Naoura

Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Marrakech 40000  [SEE MAP]Marrakech  [SEE ADDRESS]

Courtesy of Hôtel & Ryads Barrière Le Naoura

Find the Best Price

at the Hôtel & Ryads Barrière Le Naoura

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guest Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Excellent Hotel, great location

Jul 16th, 2019

We spent a few days in Marrakech with my husband in September and We loved this Hotel. Rooms are large and clean. There are three separate bathroom areas, one for the toilet, another for the shower and another for the bath tub. Our room overlooked the pool and had a lovely balcony with lounge chairs. Service was excellent and Staff extremely friendly. The location is perfect for visiting Marrakech by foot as it is just outside the Medina. The pool area is very big and the Pool restaurant offers a great buffet selection. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was very good. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Happy to recommend!

Jul 15th, 2019

Spent a week in Marrakech and was so glad we booked Le Naoura as the location was excellent, the staff were exceptional and the hotel was a relaxing oasis away from the vibrant, bustling city. The room was spacious and very clean, with housekeeping visiting twice a day. We booked a junior suite and our room was on the 1st floor overlooking the amazing large pool. Great pool service if required and the breakfast was excellent, served in the beautiful gardens around the pool - breakfast could also be ordered in your room at no extra charge. Concierge and front desk staff were always charming and helpful, with lots of useful contacts and information. Very happy to recommend this hotel and hope to return one day! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 3

Second visit to hotel and service standards have dropped drastically

Jul 10th, 2019

I initially stayed here with my family in July 2017 in a 4 bedroom Ryad. Service was amazing at the time. Room service was great, spa was amazing and the service at the pool was awesome. we initially booked a 3 bedroom Ryad which had been infested by cockroaches so we were swiftly moved to a 4 bedroom. I have recently returned from my second visit to the hotel, again booking a Ryad. its a shame to say the standard of service I received initially which justified a return was not even closely met. we had booked a pedicure for 2 people at the Spa and told to arrive at 7pm. Upon arrival we were sat down and just left while the 2 staff at reception carried on conversing. after 10 mins we approached them to be told that there is only availability for 1 person and the next person would have to wait or come back in 30 mins. I chose to come back at 7:40pm to be told the spa will close at 8pm. This was such a contrast to the service I received in my previous visit. Room service and pool service were also substandard, the issues were flagged to the front desk. I recommended this hotel to a friend who will be staying in August. He was also with me on this recent trip and after seeing the level of service will be cancelling his booking and looking elsewhere to stay. I really hope management can rectify the service issues as it was a shame seeing this hotels standards drop so drastically TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 5

Great Hotel, Location and Staff

Jul 1st, 2019

We booked our Junior Suite room on the hotel website itself. Other than providing a credit card to secure booking no other deposit was required. When we arrived at noon, which was early for check-in they told us that they upgraded our room but it wouldn't be ready until 3pm. In the meantime they had someone show us all the facilities of the property. Our room was indeed upgraded to a full suite, room 323 and it was amazing. Much larger than we expected. We were brought up to our room and given a full tour of it. Over the next 6 nights we stayed there the room was always kept clean. The wait staff during breakfast were very friendly and the number of choices was good. There is also an "egg" station if you want omelettes etc. The location is amazing a mere 5 mins walk to the main square so we walked there every evening. Even after a long day of touring. The restaurant in the hotel was good, the steak was excellent. I was surprised at some reviews regarding staff, our experience was much different. We found the staff was friendly to us and many would go above and beyond in their hospitality. One woman, and I wish I had gotten her name, got a meal plate for us during their 10th anniversary party when we thought we were too under-dressed at their lovely soiree to get it ourselves. If we ever came back, we would stay here again. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

One should be limited/ stupid to work in this hotel.

Jun 24th, 2019

To honest, we have visited this hotel 2 times during the new year period. We booked the hotel. We got the confirmation. Later on, in December, before our holiday to start, we got a phone call that we need to pay the full amount at once. Otherwise, the cannot guarantee a room, despite the booking confirmation and deposit. We became angry. Of course, we made a lot of phone calls. The reason is always the same: who knows if you come or no?! But, sorry to mention, when you have all credit card details and confirmation?! What argument was it?! In case of no show, the hotel has the full right to share the full amount. What is a problem?! Have we received the answer: no. Upon your arrival, you will be offered a wet serviette to clean your hands and as a welcoming drink and it is not a joke, a cup of mint tea. Do not expect that sb will lead you to the room. Enjoy your 5 star hotel experience wondering in order to find your room. The rooms are ok, but nothing more a European standard. The breakfast is really poor. The slogan: do you want your breakfast?! Get up early! At 9.30 you will find empty plates and of course nobody cares to refill them, poor choice for breakfast. I would say: breakfast hostel style. For sure, somebody might say: it is all unimportant. Let us explore some exiting,in a negative way, moments: 1: Nobody will show you the room, you need to wander and search for it. Ok, for sb it might be unimportant. 2: Our assigned room was on the first floor, facing the swimming pool. What might be a surprise one might ask. So, we discover the next evening, by chance, that sb tried to get inside our room. It was impossible to close window door. There were the signs of distorted frame. We called the receptionist. Of course, the Unser was very sufficient: we do not have staff right now, the hotel is safe. Advice: do not care: sleep with an open window on the first floor where everyone can get in and enjoy using your things. Of course, insurance will not cover your case. So we put a chair to block the window for a night. We were lucky, nobody appeared. 3. The following morning a lady and a man appear to fix the lock of the window frame. After 30 min they were ready to leave informing us that the lock had been repaired. My boyfriend asked me to control. Of course, it was not repaired. Arguments of the staff: before it was closed, but now it is open. I believe, this answer was helpful, we asked them to re repair it agin, after some effort, it was done. Of cause, everyone could see the signs of damaged window frame that sb was trying to get inside. Advice: do not leave anything valuable inside your room. 4. We decided to speak with so called managers. I believe they used to work as waiters in the past. Snobbish, unfriendly, and of cause, without any knowledge. We informed them about our experience. Resolution: zero. But to be honest(!!!), as a compensation we were offered a plastic brochettes. A small cosmetic bag. Morocco is well known for leather, but?!. They said that it is all what could be done for use. Shame!!! Do you believe it was all?! Of course not!!! 5. We needed to set off early in the morning as the flight was the early one. We decided to pay the bill in the evening, to have no stress in the morning. The staff offered us breakfast in the room at 6.am. He asked what we would like to have, noted all. Of course, do not expect to get it. So, nobody served it as we had expected. While leaving in the morning, in a very sarcastic way, we said thank you for your breakfast which we had not received. Of course, we have not heard any apologies. 6. So, the next step! We needed to get to the airport my taxi. As everyone knows, people in Morocco are tricky, trying to cheat tourists on each corner, that is why, we checked the price on the internet. Of course, nobody from the staff could call the taxi. So, two porters went out and tried to catch a taxi. Many taxis overcrowded with people stopped to get us inside. So, it means sharing a taxi and pay the same amount as if you were drinking alone. The porters said: it is always like this trying to get rid of us. When we managed to catch a free taxi, the taxi driver wanted to charge much more, even if the price is fixed. The porters said that it would be impossible. To get a cheaper one. Long discussions with the porters. Of course, we stopped another taxi on our own and paid a fixed price. I cannot recommend it. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER