Le Quai Des Princes

Port de Cap D Ail | Cap d'Ail, 06 06320  [SEE MAP]Cap d'Ail, 06  [SEE ADDRESS]

Courtesy of Le Quai Des Princes

Find the Best Price

at the Le Quai Des Princes

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

We do not have deals for this hotel.

Guest Reviews

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 1

What a mess!

Aug 23rd, 2020

The pictures are very much misleading presenting a reality that was not there as we stayed in. The establishment is very old, dirty, worn out, outdated, and poorly maintained. Charging for premium accommodation and providing a basic 2* with a view was not what we expected and paid for to spend our 5 days of vacation with family. To get into more details we got a room where the fridge was rusty (antique but it was one appliance that worked), the dish-washing machine was out of service (we have discovered on the hard way - trying to use it) and even though it was promised to be repaired/exchanged after 4 days did not happen. The TV was out-of-signal and the bulb in the living room was burned and never replaced. Out of 5 days staying the cleaning comes only on 4 and we have woken up in the mornings at 6:30 am by the noise from the loud bumps coming from the pool above. As an extra features worth mentioning are the dirty heavy stained table on the terrace and ants colony! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 2

Is this residence losing €30000 a year, or maybe much more?

Mar 24th, 2020

Is an incompetent girl on the reception costing Quai des Princes not only clients but also lots of hard cash? I stay in some fifty hotels a year, in different countries with different standards & I know well that sometimes local staff, whilst usually wonderful, can include some poorly trained or someone having a bad day. And so one makes allowances. I have never before written a review about staff behaviour – but at Quai des Princes it was a disgrace. On arrival for our 4 day stay, the girl on reception messed up our bill. Despite one minute before having told her we're using their garage, she forgot to put the €80 on the bill. Being honest, I pointed this out, whereupon she got out a calculator to multiply 4 x €20! What image to the client does that give, of professionalism / competence, let alone in a **** hotel? Especially when she then added €100 (NOT €80) to our bill! She corrected this 2nd error when I pointed it out, no apology. We then had an issue with our room (the bed is an unusual design) so enquired at reception – where it was clear they had little idea about the layout etc of the rooms & didn't help. I found a chambermaid, who immediately knew the issue (common problem apparently) & gave us an easy solution. The next night I couldn't log on to the room internet. Ready for bed, I had to dress again & descend to reception. Turns out the reception girl had only coded the internet connection for one night, despite checking us in for four nights & coding the room keys for four nights. Again, off-hand & no apology. I asked her name; she refused to give it & became hostile. Despite repeated polite requests she refused to give her name & became abusive. I guessed other clients had complained about her in the past & she didn't want more comments/complaints to her management. So all I can say is she has dark-hair & is very young. We can't be the only clients this girl has messed up. It's a mid-size hotel, lots of clients. IF she made similar mistakes with only ONE client every day that would be €29,200 lost to the hotel a year; not to mention that I won't return to that hotel – or recommend it - losing them many more hundreds of € a year. A businessman myself, I feel for her management, which is why I am writing. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 1

Lack of respect and avarice

Mar 3rd, 2020

Due to the rapid spread of the coronavirus and as we are traveling with a baby, we had to cancel our southern France trip. We have indicated the reason for our cancellation to all the hotels we had a reservation in, and all of them except this hotel have canceled our reservations and refunded the full amount that we have paid. Only this hotel has declined our valid reason for cancellation. The hotel responded to our request for cancellation by stating that "Monaco does not have a confirmed case and therefore we will not cancel your reservation". Even though it is a fact that the virus rapidly continued to spread across Europe and reached France, where three people lost their lives due to the outbreak. We have learned later from the news that the virus was indeed found in Monaco, and the individual who was infected was later transported to Nice. We have re/sent an email to the hotel with the news report included in the mail, however sadly due to the fact that they are blinded by greed, they have rejected our incredibly valid reason for cancellation. As it is known by all members of the public, a viral outbreak is considered as force majeure for such cancellation, and the hotel needs to cancel the reservation and refund the amount that was paid. This insolent "hotel" that sees their guests only as the money they pay has rejected our reasons without considering the highly understandable reasons behind this act. I strongly discourage anyone from staying at this place. Due to the ignorance they have shown regarding the current circumstances and their horrendous policy regarding their guests, I strongly discourage anyone from making reservations at this awful place. This is an outrageous situation and an inhumane perspective. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 5

Just great

Sep 20th, 2019

We have just spent two nights here. Room was clean, decor a little tired but perfectly acceptable. Pool lovely and great glass lift. Kitchen area in room really helpful. Staff very helpful. Good location. Great walk along the coast with bus back. Enjoyed a dinner at the very nearby bar/restaurant that was great value and good food. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 3

Urgent revamp needed!

Aug 10th, 2019

First of all, this is not a hotel, it's more like "serviced" flats! The place has passed its glory time decades ago and is in urgent need of total revamp. Everywhere looks tired and outdated, and I mean outdated! I personally did not have a restful stay at this place, which is a shame, as this place has great potential! Our room was towards end of the building with huge big a*** yachts as a view, which for many it might be heaven, however as they come and go the noise and the exhaust fumes are rather annoying, specially they run the engine for quite some time before they bugger off! And also the noise the crew on the yachts make in the early mornings while doing their daily routine. Also the helipad nearly by and helicopters taking off and landing on hourly basis. I know the hotel can't change that but informing guests at the time of booking will reduce the potential grievances! Last note: the staff are lovely, however without understanding French, I caught the maintenance man talking down to one of the housekeeping staff! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.