Newport Beachside Resort

16701 Collins Avenue | Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201  [SEE MAP]Sunny Isles Beach, FL  [SEE ADDRESS]
Credit

Courtesy of Newport Beachside Resort

Find the Best Price

at the Newport Beachside Resort

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guest Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 3

Newport beach

Jan 18th, 2020

Hotel itself is super outdated and staff was not helpful. We got to the resort around noon and hoped we could check in early. The lady helping us wanted me to Venmo her $30 on the side for her to let us check in early. After we said no, she didn’t help us at all and I had to go up to the desk 3 more times to get what we needed. The beach,pool,restaurants are all super great. There are plenty of restaurants and shops walking distance which is great but the hotel itself is bad. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Should have checked trip advisor

Jan 16th, 2020

This place is a dump, plain and simple. I had no issues with the working staff, front desk, housekeeping were friendly and helpful. During my stay we had to walk up and down to the 6th floor because elevators did not work. If I had checked TA I would have seen this has been an issue with guests here since October 2018, with the same reply from management, we have allocated $1.5 million to fix the problem, well it’s still a problem. WiFi flat out does not work once you leave the lobby. Bath tub in our room was narrow and deep, but hey, it has jets, didn’t realize I was getting that, well, the jets don’t work. Housekeeping couldn’t get down the hallway one day because they were replacing the carpet. Agree the carpet needs replacing but the timing is odd, right at the start of the season. Well, when I questioned this I was told by guest service manager that this is their slow time of the year. Funny, I live 2 hours to the west on the gulf side of Florida and January, February and March are our busy season. I must have missed discounted off season rates. Almost forgot to mention the bubbling paint in the bathroom, that has no exhaust fan. Bottom line, great location, nice views, but much better places to stay in the area. Wound never recommend staying here. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Do NOT stay here

Jan 15th, 2020

I find it hard to believe any of the recent good reviews are from anyone who is able to see clearly. Floors in our rooms were disgusting (yes we all had nasty rooms) carpeting buckles in hallway, furniture in room was so old and nasty, stains on floor, room window filthy with old film on it they couldn’t take the time to remove, iron was unusable, drain in shower so slow. Fee’s, all the fee’s?! Use them to update!! Bird cages in lobby-nasty dirty around cages. Pool area-pool bar...dirty...no other words to describe. Who stays here and says it’s beautiful? I wouldn’t walk barefoot anywhere on this property. Again, book elsewhere people. The only thing I’m really sorry about is that I didn’t take pictures to post here, I just wanted out....only good thing, staff was nice, gave me a good place to Uber to for dinner...not the hotel!! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Do not stay here!

Jan 15th, 2020

Disgusting hotel. Book elsewhere. The carpeting, in the hallways and rooms, are so dirty and stained. Furniture in rooms I would take to the dump and not even sell at a garage sale. Dirty standing water around the pool. Pool bathrooms may have not been cleaned in days and reeked of urine. Pool bar was just nasty. Had a drink and left for somewhere else. Staff was nice, about all there is good to say about this place. Update your pictures on your website to what we all really see.... Dirty nasty bird cages in the lobby? Really? Who thought that was a good idea? TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 4

Beach or pool, no need to choose, they have both

Jan 14th, 2020

Overall very good hotel, a few negatives, no coffee maker in room, however there is a starbucks in the lobby. some areas are outdated, couch in our room was very uncomfortable. Minor issues, that you can tell they are working on, like the elevator situation. We took the stairs quite often. But overall, a good time was had. Great location with some stores and such in walking distance. You could do both pool and beach right at hotel. Nice part of the beach. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.