Quality Inn Schaumburg

600 North Martingale Rd | Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916  [SEE MAP]Schaumburg, IL  [SEE ADDRESS]
Credit

Courtesy of Quality Inn Schaumburg

Find the Best Price

at the Quality Inn Schaumburg

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

We do not have deals for this hotel.

Guest Reviews

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 3

Convenient stopover

Jan 27th, 2020

We used this hotel after arriving at O'Hare airport and picking up the rental car. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge but that was my fault. Check in was fine and the room was adequate. A good night's sleep to kick off our USA trip but nothing extraordinary. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 1

“Poor Management”

Jan 6th, 2020

Very poor management. Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Chicago. On our first visit we had to wait 15-20 minutes because no one was at the front desk. When the person came back he hand over a registration card to sign and keys and left. No directions to room or told us anything about the property, breakfast or wifi psw etc. on our recent visit to this property we checked in after a very long day at work and 4 hours drive to Chicago. All we wanted to do is rest. Starting around 8:30 in the morning, a housekeeping lady was banging on our door and didn’t stop till I have to get up and ask if everything is ok? Response from staff was are you checking out? SERIOUSLY?? Check out time for this property is 12pm. We couldn’t sleep after that and checked out at around 9:00am. When I brought this issue to front desk clerk by the name of “Miguel” Instead of apologizing or saying I’m sorry that they will address this issue with the staff, his response was you should have “Do not disturb sign on your door “ or housekeeper will knock on the door and this is how we do it here. WOW. So that’s mean check out time is not 12:00pm? They can knock on the doors whenever they want to? WHY NOT hand out Do not disturb sign to all guest at the check in time when giving them room keys and tell them put the do not disturb sign or we will wake you up to leave whenever we want to. Staff of this property need some serious training how to treat their guests and fallow the hotel policy rules. We’ve staying at the choice properties for a long time and never had poor experience like this property. Contacted choice and waiting for a manager response. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 2

Beware this hotel does not ensure guest safety

Dec 10th, 2019

We woke up the next morning &discovered our window and no screen attached (on the main floor) was open!! We went to the front desk right away& the man behind counter greeted us with a 'is there a problem' (not good morning, how was your stay or even can I help you) We told him yes there's a problem and explained the open window and his attitude was 'this is Schaumburg, nobody crawls through windows here' .. WHAT?? He acted as if we were bothering him and frankly did not care. His words were 'housekeeper's open the windows while cleaning to get the aroma of previous guest out' and WE should have noticed it was open (behind the closed curtain, lamp and chair in front of the window) We asked for a manager, he stated she doesn't come in until 3; you can leave a voicemail but she won't get it until later. How frustrating!! We have stayed at this hotel for our annual girls shopping weekend for over 30 years!! This will be the last as we will look elsewhere for next years trip. The room was subpar, very cramped, bathroom so tight almost couldn't shut the door without hitting the toilet-worst room of all our stays. The breakfast this year was very bland and cold. Not impressed. Will not come back. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 5

Started off bad, but ended great!

Nov 5th, 2019

I won't go in to all of the details but to make a long story short, started my stay here in a very rare situation that the hotel did take responsibility for. Kim (General Manager) was fantastic though! The way that she handled the situation was perfect! We could not have been more pleased! Everything was spectacular rooms, big screen LG TV's, pool, hot tub, breakfast, staff, and they even had a nightly manager's reception (very nice)! Despite the start, it truly ended up being a very good stay at a very nice hotel. We will definitely be back! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 5

Amazing Hotel for the Value! Great Customer Experience!

Oct 28th, 2019

The Quality Inn Schaumburg has great location, pool, hot tub, gym, movie channel, happy hour, etc for guests for a great value. If they do not hike their rates I will always stay there during my visits to Schaumburg! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.