Quality Inn Schaumburg

600 North Martingale Rd | Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916  [SEE MAP]Schaumburg, IL  [SEE ADDRESS]

Courtesy of Quality Inn Schaumburg

Find the Best Price

at the Quality Inn Schaumburg

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

We do not have deals for this hotel.

Guest Reviews

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 4

Weekend Getaway

Oct 10th, 2020

Clean room and common areas, friendly staff, lots of local restaurants and things to do. Amenities were closed, pre packaged breakfast was a great touch for the stay especially with my 6 year old daughter in tow. We definitely are pleased with our stay and the price! TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 1

Stay Anywhere Else

Sep 11th, 2020

The room is not properly clean, everything is shabby and not in good repair, the blackout curtains looked like a pasta strainer - they were so old and threadbare. Breakfast was disappointing, the food was cold. The negatives are just too many and the front desk staff just couldn't care. The worst was the fact that we got sick from the ice - apparently the ice machine and filters are not properly maintained and the ice is not fit for human consumption. We thought that we got a resolution from the parent company - Choice Hotels - they offered us a partial refund and told us that we would get a check within a month. It is now NINE months later and no check - it seems that this corporation is functioning without an accounting department (as unbelienvable as that is) and will not be able to send a check till next year. Totally unacceptable -- so as I said - stay anywhere else and save yourself the aggravation and the grief. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 3

Convenient stopover

Jan 27th, 2020

We used this hotel after arriving at O'Hare airport and picking up the rental car. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge but that was my fault. Check in was fine and the room was adequate. A good night's sleep to kick off our USA trip but nothing extraordinary. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 1

“Poor Management”

Jan 6th, 2020

Very poor management. Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Chicago. On our first visit we had to wait 15-20 minutes because no one was at the front desk. When the person came back he hand over a registration card to sign and keys and left. No directions to room or told us anything about the property, breakfast or wifi psw etc. on our recent visit to this property we checked in after a very long day at work and 4 hours drive to Chicago. All we wanted to do is rest. Starting around 8:30 in the morning, a housekeeping lady was banging on our door and didn’t stop till I have to get up and ask if everything is ok? Response from staff was are you checking out? SERIOUSLY?? Check out time for this property is 12pm. We couldn’t sleep after that and checked out at around 9:00am. When I brought this issue to front desk clerk by the name of “Miguel” Instead of apologizing or saying I’m sorry that they will address this issue with the staff, his response was you should have “Do not disturb sign on your door “ or housekeeper will knock on the door and this is how we do it here. WOW. So that’s mean check out time is not 12:00pm? They can knock on the doors whenever they want to? WHY NOT hand out Do not disturb sign to all guest at the check in time when giving them room keys and tell them put the do not disturb sign or we will wake you up to leave whenever we want to. Staff of this property need some serious training how to treat their guests and fallow the hotel policy rules. We’ve staying at the choice properties for a long time and never had poor experience like this property. Contacted choice and waiting for a manager response. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating 2

Beware this hotel does not ensure guest safety

Dec 10th, 2019

We woke up the next morning &discovered our window and no screen attached (on the main floor) was open!! We went to the front desk right away& the man behind counter greeted us with a 'is there a problem' (not good morning, how was your stay or even can I help you) We told him yes there's a problem and explained the open window and his attitude was 'this is Schaumburg, nobody crawls through windows here' .. WHAT?? He acted as if we were bothering him and frankly did not care. His words were 'housekeeper's open the windows while cleaning to get the aroma of previous guest out' and WE should have noticed it was open (behind the closed curtain, lamp and chair in front of the window) We asked for a manager, he stated she doesn't come in until 3; you can leave a voicemail but she won't get it until later. How frustrating!! We have stayed at this hotel for our annual girls shopping weekend for over 30 years!! This will be the last as we will look elsewhere for next years trip. The room was subpar, very cramped, bathroom so tight almost couldn't shut the door without hitting the toilet-worst room of all our stays. The breakfast this year was very bland and cold. Not impressed. Will not come back. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.