Super 8 - Pompano Beach

2300 Ne 10th St | Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4104  [SEE MAP]Pompano Beach, FL  [SEE ADDRESS]
Credit

Courtesy of Super 8 - Pompano Beach

Find the Best Price

at the Super 8 - Pompano Beach

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guest Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Never again

Mar 20th, 2020

Never again This room, for which I paid $130 was not even worth $20. Things are broken stains all over lights in operable. Have they been another option I would’ve walked out but it was late and I was too tired. Based on this experience I would never trust the name Wyndham again TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Worst hotel ever

Mar 5th, 2020

Disgusting smelly bug filled awful run down horrible place Arrived to check in and could not check in the place is so disgusting. Avoid at all costs. Ridiculous to think anyone would agree to check in TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Complete Crap Hole

Feb 17th, 2020

Unless you want to stay in a Crack House do not stop here. The Crack Houses in Baltimore are much nicer. Maybe you like rooms that smell of urine and musty old smoke, if not pass this hotel by. The walls are so thin you can hear Cheyenne riding Cowboy in the room above. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

Worst place ever

Feb 17th, 2020

Room was old and deteriorated. Personnel was not friendly at all. The location does not feel safe. Had to move to another place because this one was really poor and my family didn´t wanted to stay any longer. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating 1

NOT RENTABLE! DO NOT RUIN YOUR STANDARDS OF SUPER 8 ON THIS ATROCIOUSLY INDEPENDENTLY OWNED AND MANAGED PROPERTY!

Feb 5th, 2020

My husband and I stayed at this property for one night, in early January of 2020. We arrived in the afternoon and got settled into our king room (207). My husband noticed the tv only had one channel. He contacted the gentleman at the front desk (Tom, who was lovely) to see if there was something he wasn't doing right with the remote. Unfortunately this room only had one channel on the tv. So we switched rooms to room 209, we noticed this was a queen bed and Tom said there were no other king rooms available. Choosing tv over bed size, we decided to stay in 209. We moved all of our now unpacked belongings to 209. I could hear the toilet water running, so I jiggled the flusher handle to see if that would fix the problem. It felt loose, so I removed the tank lid, and noticed the plunger inside the tank was broken. It wouldn't even flush. Prior to moving the lid I went to put the seat down and to my shock the seat just fell off the toilet completely. It wasn't even attached. It fell onto the floor which is when I noticed there was also a puddle of water on the floor from what I assume is from the toilet. We called front desk yet again and my husband and Tom went to inspect rooms for us to move into. The first room they went to (235) the toilet wouldn't flush and backed up. We eventually moved into room 228, with a working toilet and tv, however, our bed situation was downgraded dramatically from a king to two double beds. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds at this hotel due to a very time consuming and frustrating inconvenience. Another note I'd like to mention is that in 2/3 rooms we were in I noticed pubic hair in the shower when I was putting my shower supplies into the shower, prior to myself or my husband getting in. Very unsettling in my opinion. My husband and I are frequent Wyndham hotel users and we acknowledge that we choose to stay at more cost efficient hotels. We have a high tolerance for things, however, this stay was not impressive in the slightest. I sent an email with my concerns and request for a full refund to the manager on the morning of checkout, as they were apparently off site. A week later, with no response from the manager I emailed my concerns to the main complaint department of Super 8. My email was forwarded from Super 8 to the Pompano hotel manager. The manager finally replied to me with a one sentence email three days later, saying that the best they could offer me was a 30% refund. My husband and I sent an email back. And with no response from the manager, or action of a refund into my account, I sent multiple follow up emails asking for a response back from them. From my experience, I feel as though this manager has ZERO customer service skills, and I don't feel taken care of as a customer whatsoever. There is no sense of willingness to respond to my emails. I feel as though if the manager ignores my emails, they think this issue will just go away. Highly unprofessional, and not managerial like in my opinion. My husband and I are loyal Wyndham users and have never been treated so poorly. It is not in my nature to engage in any sort of conflict or compose such negative reviews, however, I just feel this is utterly unacceptable and I feel without bringing this to others' attention this manager will continue to allow customers to stay at their unrentable hotel, and continue to treat more customers in the unacceptable way they have treated me. After reaching out to the main Super 8 customer service department again, they are unable to assist me further in resolving this issue as this property is independently owned and operated. There is no willingness from the manager to respond to my emails. So we are left without resolution. As frequent hotel travellers, this is the WORST experience both my husband and I have had. I strongly urge you to stay somewhere else, as you will be highly disappointed in your stay. You are not a guest at their property, you are merely a source of income. TRIPADVISOR.COM USER 

If you make a purchase from our site, we may earn a commission. This does not affect the quality or independence of our editorial content.